European Super League set to kick off. See the 16 clubs that will be involved

Barcelona President Joan Laporta has revealed the 15 clubs that will start the European Super League next season.

The Super League project has come alive again following a ruling from the European Court of Justice which found that UEFA and FIFA had acted against competition laws in their attempts to block a European Super League.

Laporta has now confirmed the Super League will start next season or 2025/26 season.

Laporta told Catalan radio station RAC 1: “Whether or not the English come, I don’t care. They already have a Superliga with the Premier League.

“In addition to Barca and Madrid, there would be the Italians: Inter, Milan, Napoli and Roma. Also French teams such as Olympique de Marseille, and the three Portuguese, Sporting, Benfica and Porto, who would be delighted to come.

“And there are the Dutch teams (Ajax, Feyenoord and PSV) and Bruges and Anderlecht from Belgium. A 16-team competition would be better.”

Be the first to comment on "European Super League set to kick off. See the 16 clubs that will be involved"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.